Tis the season

I thought it would be fun to do a little list of some christmasy films! I’ve tried to mix a bit of differet genres into the list because, this is primarily a horror based blog! So, in no particular order…

BLACK CHRISTMAS (1974)
image

What a fantastic stalker slasher film this was! I enjoyed it for what it was! Definatly a Christmas must see!

DIE HARD (1988)
image

I don’t care what anyone says, I love this film! Before anyone says anything. It is a Christmas film, with guns and explosions.

IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE (1946)
image

Of course this had to be on here! A beautiful movie. Hopefully they don’t go on with the sequel…

SILENT NIGHT DEADLY NIGHT (1984)
image

Well, Santa with his arm out of the chimney holding an axe. What’s not to like!? Of course the film has a grim theme, but it is a bit of holiday fun!

TRADING PLACES (1983)
image

I love this film! One of my favourite comedies! I suppose it can be classed as a New Years Eve film too!

GREMLINS (1984)
image
I forgot to put this on the list! How foolish! Great movie! You’ll be whistling the tune for weeks after watching!

Well, there’s some films for someone to look up and perhaps enjoy!

Expect some comics soon! ;-)

Leave a Reply

